2015 Ryerson Hockey Alumni Golf Tournament
Friday, June 12th, 2015

Below is a summary of this year’s event:

June 18, 2015 Dear Alumni & Friends: Last Friday 54 alumni & friends braved the elements and played 18 holes at BreaBen in Mississauga in the Annual Hockey Alumni Golf Tournament. The winning foursome at -10 was Josh McNair (2006-10), Myles Gomes (2009-10), Stew D’Eall (2005-10) & Mike Wiggins. Putting contest winner was Troy Murray ( 2008-11).  Longest Drive men went to Mike Wiggins, Longest Drive ladies went to Alana Goulden, Closest to the Pin men went to James Byck (2001-05) & Closest to the Pin ladies went to Alana Goulden. Thank you to our Hole Sponsors: Boothwrks – Marcus Booth; Raymond Wilson – Don Wilson; High Performance Sport Medicine – Dr. Darren Edelist; Ryerson Skate Training – Vanessa Stratton; Dairy Queen – Chris Sturino; The Woodburns – Dave Woodburn (thanks for doing the putting contest too). We would also like to acknowledge Brian Shantz (thanks for doing the putting contest too) and David Lee for sponsoring 2 of our current players, Brian Birkhoff and Andreas Tsogkas to golf. Finally, my hats off to Kevin Krasnowski and Alumni Committee for putting on a great day. Til next time. Sincerely, Graham Wise,

Men’s Hockey Coach

The day’s events included …

BraeBen Golf Course 5700 Terry Fox Way Mississauga, Ontario, L5V 2W2 Tel: 905 615 4653 www.braeben.ca 11:30am    BBQ lunch 1:00pm      Modified shotgun start 6:00pm      Highlands Dinner 18 holes of golf Scramble Power carts Putting contest Prize raffles Price $160.00/golfer

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply